Vagrant

Vagrant

Strapped to the chain
Wonder when we’ll break free
The rain kissed earth, so fragrant
Oh so much
There’s so much left to see
Let your soul be Vagrant

And each day… is a page in the book of Me
And each day sets me free

Sky Sky Sky
I just want to fly
high high high
I’ll touch the sky

Cracks in the wall
Why do you need to hide
Your eyes are closed, you’re silent
The only thing
We need is pride
Let your heart be Vagrant

And each day… is a page in the book of Me
And each day sets me free

Sky Sky Sky
I just want to fly
high high high
I’ll touch the sky

I hold a lantern and I’m walking alone
So far away from all the hearts of stone
I have no fears, I’ll take the rose and the thorn
It’s never dark until the daylight’s gone

So let me…

Fly fly fly
I want to fly
High High HIgh
wings in the sky
Sky Sky Sky

I just want to fly
High High High
I’ll touch the sky
Sky Sky Sky… (i just want to fly)
High High High… (i own the sky)

Deliver me….

– The Wayfarer’s Lyric (Rajeev)

The Wayfarer’s Lyric is the solo project of Rajeev, a Bangalore based musician who has been writing songs and playing live for over two decades. The project transcends genres and has spawned five studio albums and several live shows.
The Wayfarer’s Lyric
f: facebook.com/thewayfarerslyric
r: reverbnation.com/thewayfarerslyric
y: youtube.com/thewayfarerslyric

To have your expression (photographs, paintings, poetry, videos…. anything share-able) featured on this site, please email me at mirrorworkss@gmail.com with a photograph, three line bio and relevant contact/social media information. Namaskara!

Leave a Reply

