Anxiety, My Friend

Anxiety my friend
A mesh of thorns
trapping me in
refusing to let go

The more I struggle
The more intricate it grows
Anxiety my friend
I stay still
the thorns need my caress
yearning for love

Anxiety my friend
still a mesh of thorns
I still stumble in it at times
but now we are friends
and the exit is always in sight

– Puhoop Agarwal

Puhoop lives in Gurgaon but really, she lives in her own world. But its okay, they all know her there.

To have your expression (photographs, paintings, poetry, videos…. anything share-able) featured on this site, please email me at mirrorworkss@gmail.com with a photograph, three line bio and relevant contact/social media information. Namaskara!

Leave a Reply

