Belief

I stand here alone

with no support

facing the world

pondering upon me

A hope for it to be fine

when I close my eyes I wish it would all go away in a flash of light..

but I have tried thrice

and nothing that happened was nice..

Now all I can do is hope for the best

and trust the supreme spirit

whatever he does

I should accept

But I don’t know whom to trust

when these rumours haunt me

some of them hurt me bad

and some make me mad

Now all I know are unknown faces

wish I could just forget the past

but it moves with me

all the time

making me remember the mishaps..

I have endless nights

with visions that disturb me

So,

I give up all my trust

and close my eyes

just to try once more

hoping everything will be fine

– Kusha Bhadwal

Kusha Bhadwal, 21, is a psychology honours graduate from Amity University and is currently pursuing Masters in Counselling Psychology. She enjoys dancing, reading and expressing her love for food. She aims to spread awareness about patriarchal social evils that affect our society and bring considerable change to the same.


To have your expression (photographs, paintings, poetry, videos…. anything share-able) featured on this site, please email us at mirrorworkss@gmail.com with a photograph, three line bio and relevant contact/social media information. Namaskara!

Leave a Reply

