Daddy’s Little Girl

Daddy’s little girl/Ditty
Mumblings EP

I will find him in the old books round the corner
I will find him in my mother’s eyes
And I’ll find him sitting on the terrace soaking the sun
I will find him catching me from the corner of his eyes

There’s no love dad like your love,
All I know is that I’ll miss you

I’ll always be daddy’s little girl
I’ll always be daddy’s little girl

I will find him in the sunlight peeking through my window.
I will find him in every cricket season
I will find him in the night when I look up into the skies
I will find him calling on me telling me to never tell a lie

There’s no love dad like your love,
All I know is that I’ll miss you

I’ll always be daddy’s little girl
I’ll always be daddy’s little girl

I will find myself in the magazines in his chest
I will find myself in the reflections of his specs
I will find myself curled up in his arms

There’s no love dad like your love,
All I know is that I’ll miss you

I’ll always be daddy’s little girl
I’ll always be daddy’s little girl

  • Ditty

Ditty is an architect who moonlights as a musician. Her performances combine music with experimental spatial experiences and  have ranged from performing in a small tight residential basements with 3D visuals to a walking garden concert through the beautiful Village of Zorba the Buddha where the audience moved through the gardens with the artists to listen to music in various different spaces.

Her debut EP is called Mumblings (on the impressioned interactions with four charming monsieurs in the life of Ditty). It is a concept EP linking four stories about four special men in Ditty’s life. And since Ditty wanted it to be more than just music, she ended up doing a small storybook which illustrates all four stories.

Public link:
Send us your expression + short bio + portrait + relevant contact information to have it featured on this site. Namaskara!
Leave a Reply

