Love Who You Are

I run Fuel the Happy. It is about encouraging women to drop excuses, find confidence and take action. The focus is on helping women to stop living in a world where everything is just “okay.” A world where the days, months and years go by and their goals, dreams, desires still haven’t been accomplished because they are making excuses and simply not believing in themselves.

The inspiration for my business started from my own experience and knowing that something was not right in my own life.  I was sitting in an office and feeling bad about myself, always exhausted, unhealthy and going down a road I didn’t want to be on. I knew I was smart, capable and had so much to offer but for some reason I wasn’t really paying attention to that.

What happened was that I was tired to listening to conversations that included:

“OMG I ate so much today I can’t have that”

“I look fat. I feel fat.”

While it started with food, I then began listening to people complain about things but never actually do anything about them. So many people struggle with making hard decisions, motivation, and feeling good about themselves. We worry about doing something wrong. I think it all comes back to confidence and self belief. How do you feel about yourself? What do you believe you can do? What do you believe you can’t do and why do you believe that? I help women figure out what they want and how to get it and I call people out on bullshit excuses. Usually it’s time. There is always time. If you want something you will do it and you will find or make time.

I work with women on-on-one over a 3 or 6 month program. I also frequently do one-off sessions with people struggling with a particular issue who need a boost to work through it. I am currently working on more workshop style events. I love bringing people together. I love the power of a group of people when they realize that everyone in the room has thought and felt/experienced the same thing.

My goal is to help women and girls of all ages realize that it is okay to share and in doing so they can find their confidence and take action. Inaction is such a waste of talent. Taking action can be as big or small as you want. For some it means just spending more time reading or perhaps doing yoga once a week. I believe that the small and big things are equal and that it is all about where a person is at in their life.

I also love to work with young girls. They strong and capable. Society sometimes looks at kids just like that – kids. I have met so many kids that are so much smarter than a lot of adults. I love empowering young girls to understand this. It doesn’t matter how old they are or where they are from or what they look like – I want them to believe in themselves. The same goes for girls, teens, women – I want people to love who they are and not be afraid of it. I spend time working for or volunteering with organizations that work with girls. I do this because I believe in community and collaboration. The more we can learn from each other, the better we will become and the better the people we work with will be.

I want girls and women to love themselves. I want them to look in the mirror and love the person they see on the outside and inside. I want girls and women to stop being so hard on themselves. I want them to take care of themselves mentally and physically. I want them to grow their confidence and understand that they can accomplish anything. Instead of making excuses and reasons why they can’t, I want to hear of all the things they can do and how they are going to do it.

We spend too much time fighting ourselves. We waste time finding excuses and making up reasons for why we can’t exercise, eat well, go back to school, find a boyfriend, ask for a raise – really anything. The time we spend thinking of all the reasons we can’t do something would be better spent working towards what we want. This is what Fuel The Happy is all about – giving girls and women the ammunition to move themselves forward so they can be happy RIGHT NOW.

  • Kimberly Weiss

Kimberly is the Founder of Fuel The Happy (www.fuelthehappy.com) She is a Certified Holistic Health Coach with a background in working with non-profits on girls and women’s empowerment. She believes in helping women drop excuses, find confidence and take action. She helps girls and women love who they see when they look in themirror and gives them the coaching, support, and tools to do so. For tips, inspiration, motivation and sometimes tough love on fueling your happy – sign up over here: http://bit.ly/1Iz15kV For more information, Kim can be reached at Kim@fuelthehappy.com

Leave a Reply

